<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: List of Facebook Phishing Scam Sites</title>
	<atom:link href="http://antoniofarinha.com/blog/2009/05/27/list-of-facebook-phishing-scam-sites/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://antoniofarinha.com/blog/2009/05/27/list-of-facebook-phishing-scam-sites/</link>
	<description>a blog by António Farinha</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Wed, 20 Apr 2011 03:21:55 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.2</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: Tony Wittebolle</title>
		<link>http://antoniofarinha.com/blog/2009/05/27/list-of-facebook-phishing-scam-sites/comment-page-1/#comment-12379</link>
		<dc:creator>Tony Wittebolle</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 19 Jul 2010 15:11:06 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://antoniofarinha.com/blog/?p=1118#comment-12379</guid>
		<description>Hi,

Thank you for making such a list!
I might found a new one though. A couple of weeks now a lot of my friends and 10.000+ other people have received an invite to an event called &quot;TONEZ&quot;. This &quot;service&quot; claims to give away free ringtones for your phone, but when you get to the actual page, it costs €14 a week...

There is a link on the FB Event Page and some info about it.
It&#039;s one of those new google links that shorten the url&#039;s:
&quot;http://&quot;
&quot;goo.gl/&quot;
&quot;sFAR&quot;
I&#039;ve fragmented it in the hope that your site won&#039;t get aimed at...

I guess it&#039;s not a real scam, but rather a dubious technique or something like that, I admit that I know not that much about these things...
I and a couple of my  friend have already reported it once(last month) to FB, but the page only moves to a new one, so I guess the more people know about it, the less will actually go and try to use it.

Keep up the good work!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Hi,</p>
<p>Thank you for making such a list!<br />
I might found a new one though. A couple of weeks now a lot of my friends and 10.000+ other people have received an invite to an event called &#8220;TONEZ&#8221;. This &#8220;service&#8221; claims to give away free ringtones for your phone, but when you get to the actual page, it costs €14 a week&#8230;</p>
<p>There is a link on the FB Event Page and some info about it.<br />
It&#8217;s one of those new google links that shorten the url&#8217;s:<br />
&#8220;http://&#8221;<br />
&#8220;goo.gl/&#8221;<br />
&#8220;sFAR&#8221;<br />
I&#8217;ve fragmented it in the hope that your site won&#8217;t get aimed at&#8230;</p>
<p>I guess it&#8217;s not a real scam, but rather a dubious technique or something like that, I admit that I know not that much about these things&#8230;<br />
I and a couple of my  friend have already reported it once(last month) to FB, but the page only moves to a new one, so I guess the more people know about it, the less will actually go and try to use it.</p>
<p>Keep up the good work!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Vingers.ru - Another Facebook Phishing Scam &#124; Flour Power</title>
		<link>http://antoniofarinha.com/blog/2009/05/27/list-of-facebook-phishing-scam-sites/comment-page-1/#comment-1342</link>
		<dc:creator>Vingers.ru - Another Facebook Phishing Scam &#124; Flour Power</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 29 May 2009 10:58:17 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://antoniofarinha.com/blog/?p=1118#comment-1342</guid>
		<description>[...] http://antoniofarinha.com/blog/2009/05/27/list-of-facebook-phishing-scam-sites/ [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[...] <a href="http://antoniofarinha.com/blog/2009/05/27/list-of-facebook-phishing-scam-sites/" rel="nofollow">http://antoniofarinha.com/blog/2009/05/27/list-of-facebook-phishing-scam-sites/</a> [...]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Whiteflash.be - Today&#8217;s Facebook Phishing Scam &#124; Flour Power</title>
		<link>http://antoniofarinha.com/blog/2009/05/27/list-of-facebook-phishing-scam-sites/comment-page-1/#comment-1341</link>
		<dc:creator>Whiteflash.be - Today&#8217;s Facebook Phishing Scam &#124; Flour Power</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 29 May 2009 10:57:21 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://antoniofarinha.com/blog/?p=1118#comment-1341</guid>
		<description>[...] List of Facebook Phishing Scam Sites &#124; Flour Power 27 05 09 [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[...] List of Facebook Phishing Scam Sites | Flour Power 27 05 09 [...]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Jay</title>
		<link>http://antoniofarinha.com/blog/2009/05/27/list-of-facebook-phishing-scam-sites/comment-page-1/#comment-1316</link>
		<dc:creator>Jay</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 27 May 2009 13:34:54 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://antoniofarinha.com/blog/?p=1118#comment-1316</guid>
		<description>This nanoraw(insert dot)ru isn&#039;t recognized yet. Seems that the scammers pulled a fresh one. Anyway, your site is the only one that mentions this website, good job!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>This nanoraw(insert dot)ru isn&#8217;t recognized yet. Seems that the scammers pulled a fresh one. Anyway, your site is the only one that mentions this website, good job!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Farinha</title>
		<link>http://antoniofarinha.com/blog/2009/05/27/list-of-facebook-phishing-scam-sites/comment-page-1/#comment-1315</link>
		<dc:creator>Farinha</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 27 May 2009 13:23:49 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://antoniofarinha.com/blog/?p=1118#comment-1315</guid>
		<description>If you do login they get your Facebook username and password and use it to log-in and send similar messages to your friends.

After that a lot of things can happen. They could try to pull something like this:
http://www.consumerwarningnetwork.com/2009/02/05/facebook-id-theft-new-phishing-scam/

They can also use those same credentials to log-in to your email account, because a lot of people use the same credentials in both places. And maybe also online banking services and the like.

It&#039;s the modern identity theft.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>If you do login they get your Facebook username and password and use it to log-in and send similar messages to your friends.</p>
<p>After that a lot of things can happen. They could try to pull something like this:<br />
<a href="http://www.consumerwarningnetwork.com/2009/02/05/facebook-id-theft-new-phishing-scam/" rel="nofollow">http://www.consumerwarningnetwork.com/2009/02/05/facebook-id-theft-new-phishing-scam/</a></p>
<p>They can also use those same credentials to log-in to your email account, because a lot of people use the same credentials in both places. And maybe also online banking services and the like.</p>
<p>It&#8217;s the modern identity theft.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: colin</title>
		<link>http://antoniofarinha.com/blog/2009/05/27/list-of-facebook-phishing-scam-sites/comment-page-1/#comment-1314</link>
		<dc:creator>colin</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 27 May 2009 13:18:35 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://antoniofarinha.com/blog/?p=1118#comment-1314</guid>
		<description>yeah, i keep getting these but i dont ever log in?, what happens if you do login?</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>yeah, i keep getting these but i dont ever log in?, what happens if you do login?</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

